Warning: mysqli_real_connect(): Headers and client library minor version mismatch. Headers:100611 Library:100505 in /home/ngoa30a0/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 1452
Our awarded Certifications « Ngoc Ha Jade River
Ngoc Ha Jade River | The True Panga Promise

Our awarded Certifications

Some of our awarded Certifications … and their meanings



Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points or HACCP is a systematic preventive approach to (sea)food safety from biological, chemical, and physical hazards in production processes that can cause the finished product to be unsafe, and designs measurements to reduce these risks to a safe level.

In this manner, HACCP is referred as the prevention of hazards rather than finished product inspection. The HACCP system can be used at all stages of a food chain, from (sea)food production and preparation processes including packaging and distribution.


The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) is an international standardsetting body composed of representatives from various national standards organizations. Founded in 1947, the organization promotes worldwide proprietary, industrial and commercial standards. It is headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland, and as of 2013 works in 164 countries.


International Featured Standards (IFS) had been called International Food Standard before. It is a Certification accepted by most of the German and French Retail Chains
for Quality Processing . Included in these Standards are i.e. IFS Broker, IFS Cash Carry, IFS Food, IFS Food Store, IFS HPC, IFS Logistics und IFS PAC-Secure.


The British Retail Consortium (or BRC) is one of the leading trade associations in the United Kingdom. They represent all forms of retailers from small, independently owned stores, to big chain stores and department stores.

It represents 80% of retail trade in the UK by turnover. It is well known for its global standards in four areas, producing much literature on these topics:

  • Food safety
  • Consumer products
  • Packaging and packaging materials
  • Storage and distribution

Global GAP

The Global GAP Aquaculture Standard sets criteria for legal compliance, for food safety, worker occupational health and safety, animal welfare, and environmental and ecological care.

It applies to a diversity of fish, crustaceans and mollusks and extends to all hatcherybased farmed species, as well as the passive collection of seedlings in the plankton phase. It covers the entire production chain, from brood stock, seedlings and feed suppliers to farming, harvesting and processing.

The Global GAP Chain of Custody Standard gives aquaculture producers a high level of transparency and integrity by identifying the status of your product throughout the entire production and supply chain, from farm to retailer.


The Aquaculture Stewardship Council (ASC) is an independent non-profit organization which sets a standard for sustainable aquaculture. It is comparable to the Marine Stewardship Council promoting and certifying sustainable fishing.

The Aquaculture Stewardship Council was founded in 2010 by the World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) and the Dutch Sustainable Trade Initiative


Halāl is any object or an action which is permissible to use or engage in, according to Islamic law. The term covers and designates not only food and drink but also all matters of daily life.

Halal is often used in reference to foods and drinks, i.e. foods that are permissible for Muslims to eat or drink under Islamic Shariʻah (law). The criteria specifies both what foods are allowed, and how the food must be prepared. The foods addressed are mostly types of meat and animal tissue.


Kosher foods are those that conform to the regulations of kashrut (Jewish dietary law). Food that may be consumed according to halakha (Jewish law) is termed kosher.


Awards and Certifications